Karnataka Govt. imposed night curfew from Apr 10 to Apr 20 in eight cities

Karnataka government on Thursday decided to impose the ‘Corona (night) Curfew’ in eight cities, including Bengaluru, starting April 10 to April 20, to contain the new wave of Covid-19 cases.

The night curfew will be in force from 10 pm to 5 am. Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa said that the curfew will be imposed in Bengaluru, Mysuru, Mangaluru, Kalaburagi, Bidar, Tumakuru, Udupi and Manipal.

“This will be applicable only in district headquarters. Essential services will be available,” Yediyurappa said, clarifying that this was not a lockdown. “We are not imposing any curbs during daytime,” he said.

Stating that this “Corona curfew” was on a trial basis, Yediyurappa sought cooperation from the public to ensure that the curfew is not extended pan-Karnataka.

He said that a vaccination campaign will be carried out from April 11, the birthday of Jyotirao Phule – to April 14, the birthday of Dr B R Ambedkar, as suggested by Modi.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button