Kerala Assembly Elections 2021: Single phase polling begins

Voting began for 140 constituencies in Kerala today at 7am amid tight security. Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) along with Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) are being used in the polling booths across the states.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Left Democratic Front (LDF) and Congress led-United Democratic Front (UDF) are competing in the elections.

The polling was delayed due to malfunctioning of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) at a few places including Thodupuzha, Kasaragod and Malappuram.

The total number of voters are 2,74,46,039. Out of which male voters are 1,32,83,724, female voters are 1,41,62,025 and transgender voters are 290.

The voting percentage in various constituencies till 10 am:

Tiruvananthapuram: 15.5%

Kollam: 15.19%

Pathanamthitta: 16.33%

Alappuzha: 16.53%

Kottayam: 15.59%

Idukki: 13.74%

Ernakulam: 16.30%

Thrissur: 17.34%

Palakkad: 17.46%

Malappuram: 15.19%

Kozhikode: 16.71%

Wayanad: 16.24%

Kannur: 18%

Kasargod: 15.22%


Post Your Comments

Back to top button