Kerala Assembly Elections 2021: 957 candidates in the fray for 140 Assembly seats

Kerala Assembly Polls will be held on April 6 in 140 constituencies. A total of 957 candidates are in the fray for the elections.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Left Democratic Front (LDF) and Congress led-United Democratic Front (UDF) will compete in the single phase polling on Tuesday (April 6).

Campaigning in the state came to an end on Sunday (April 4). The total number of voters are 2,74,46,039. Out of which male voters are 1,32,83,724, female voters are 1,41,62,025 and transgender voters are 290.

The counting of votes will be held on May 2.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button