Kerala: BJP’s E Sreedharan leads by 6,001 votes in Palakkad

BJP’s E Sreedharan leads by 6,001 votes in Palakkad. BJP candidate Suresh Gopi is leading from Kerala’s Thrissur. NDA’s vote share has gone up in Kerala. The BJP-led alliance is in the number 2 position in several constituencies.

As the ruling CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) is maintaining a continuous lead over Opposition Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF), the latest trend shows that LDF manages to beat the anti-incumbency and return for a second consecutive term, altering the four-decades-long electoral tradition in Kerala.

The ruling LDF was leading in 90 of the total 140 seats while opposition UDF was ahead in 47 seats and BJP-led NDA ahead in 3 seats.

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan is leading in Dharmadam, Health Minister KK Shailaja in Mattannur Assembly constituency, Tourism Minister Kadakampally Surendran in Kazhakkuttam, former Chief Minister Oommen Chandy in Puthupally and Opposition leader Ramesh Chennithala in Haripad.

Congress leader and former Minister VS Shiva Kumar is leading in Thiruvananthapuram Central while former Union Minister and NDA candidate K J Alphons is trailing in Kanjirappally,

National Congress Kerala leader Mani C Kappan, Kerala Congress leaders PJ Joseph and Anoop Jacob, former Ministers and Congress leaders K Babu and Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, Revolutionary Marxist Party (RMP) KK Rema and Excise Minister TP Ramakrishnan were leading in their respective constituencies.

Three BJP leaders, Kummanam Rajasekharan, Metroman E Sreedharan and film star turned politician Suresh Gopi were leading in Nemom, Palakkad and Thrissur Assembly Constituencies respectively.

BJP state president K Surendran, who contested from two Assembly Constituencies— Konni and Mancheswaram, is trailing in both the places.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button