Tamil Nadu wins Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 trophy

Tamil Nadu won the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy after defeating Baroda by seven wickets in the finals. This was Tamil Nadu’s second Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, after winning their first title way back in 2006-07.

Tamil Nadu overhauled the target in 18 overs, with opener C Hari Nishaanth top-scoring with 35. Tamil Nadu lost opener Narayan Jagadeesan (14) early as pacer Lukman Meriwala (1/34) picked up the first wicket, with the opposition at 26/1. Nishaanth continued playing his shots and was joined by Baba Aparajith (29 not out off 35 balls) as Tamil Nadu reached 61/1 after 10 overs.

Aparajith and Shahrukh Khan (18 not out off 7 balls) played a major part in winning the trophy. Shahrukh finished the game with a boundary.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button