Vijay Hazare Trophy to start from Feb 20

The BCCI will be organising the Vijay Hazare Trophy from February 20 to March 14 across six cities. Surat, Indore, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Jaipur are five of the six venues.

The teams will enter the bio-secure bubble from February 13 in order to undergo three COVID tests and three more on arrival before the start of the pre quarter-finals from March 7.

The Plate Group matches will be held across various grounds in Tamil Nadu and the teams are Uttarakhand, Assam, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram and Sikkim.

Elite Group A will comprise Gujarat, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, Baroda, Goa. The venue will be Surat.

Group B consists of Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Vidarbha, Andhra Pradesh. The venue will be Indore.

Group C consists of Karnataka, UP, Kerala, Odisha, Railways and Bihar. The venue will be Bengaluru.

Group D states are Delhi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Puducherry. The venue will be Jaipur.

Group E matches will be held in Kolkata with hosts Bengal clubbed alongside Services, Jammu and Kashmir, Saurashtra, Haryana, Chandigarh.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button