West Bengal to vote for 43 seats in sixth phase of assembly polls on April 22

Amidst unprecedented security arrangements, 43 of the state’s 294 assembly seats will go to polls in the sixth phase of elections on Thursday.

In the sixth phase of polling in West Bengal, elections will be held in 4 districts and 43 assembly seats. The districts include North 24 Pargana Part II, Nadia Part II, East Bardhaman Part II and Uttar Dinajpur on April 22.

The forty-three Assembly Constituencies of West Bengal going to polls in the sixth phase are: 1. Chopra 2. Islampur 3. Goalpokhar 4. Chakulia 5. Karandighi 6. Hemtabad (SC) 7. Kaliaganj (SC) 8. Raiganj 9. Itahar 10. Karimpur 11. Tehatta 12. Palashipara 13. Kaliganj 14. Nakashipara 15. Chapra 16. Krishnanagar Uttar 17. Nabadwip 18. Krishnanagar Dakshin 19. Bagda (SC) 20. Bangaon Uttar (SC) 21. Bangaon Dakshin (SC) 22. Gaighata (SC) 23. Swarupnagar (SC) 24. Baduria 25. Habra 26. Ashoknagar 27. Amdanga 28. Bijpur 29. Naihati 30. Bhatpara 31. Jagatdal 32. Noapara 33. Barrackpur 34. Khardaha 35. Dum Dum Uttar 36. Bhatar 37. Purbasthali Dakshin 38. Purbasthali Uttar 39. Katwa 40. Ketugram 41. Mangalkot 42. Ausgram (SC) 43. Galsi (SC).

During the Sixth Phase, total 306 candidates including 27 women will be vying for the 43 Assembly seats spread over four districts of West Bengal going to polls in this phase.

Over 1.03 crore voters including 50.65 lakh women and 256 Third Gender persons will decide the fate of these candidates. Total 14,480 Polling Stations have been set up for this purpose.

Ruling TMC and Bharatiya Janata Party are contesting for all the 43 seats. Congress, Left parties and their alliance partner Indian Secular Front are fighting under the banner of Sanyukta Morcha.


Post Your Comments

Back to top button